latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

2002-07-29 | 1:26 p.m.
Corn Nuts!

MaM and I went to the Renaissance Festival and had a good time. Being nutty was great! There were so many fantastically weird people there, when I'm high it's hard for me to turn off my filters - so my mouth just says exactly what i'm thinking (more than normal). Quite a few people were wearing pajamas this year. One guy was wearing a kilt that you could tell was made from sheets. Then there was this geeky girl. She was a decked out in the appropriate clothes. She wanted to sit in the front row but her friends didn't so she said something like "I guess we will sit up there" but she wasn't talking to anyone. She was talking AT us - sort of into the air. I got a kick out of watching her the rest of the day. When we got back to my house we both took naps, got nutty again then went to dinner and ate an insane amount of food!

This past week has not been as much fun. It was one big anxiety attack. I could not stop it. It all came about because of Vi surprise party. I worked pretty hard on it. My Mom wanted me to hang out at their house after the party and all I wanted to do was go home - so I did. I did get a nice dose of guilt before I left though. She didn't understand why I was so tired. Duh. Putting together a party for her was not that easy, plus it was freaking 95 degrees out! I will not be her personal slave again. She should have had this party catered instead of being so cheap, she has the money.

I borrowed movies from Ke this weekend and I did have a good time chillin' and watching them. The Usual Suspects, Grosse Pointe Blank, MIB and Thelma and Louise is what I borrowed. I still need to watch the latter. After watching GPB I decided that I needed to have the soundtrack and VHS so I went shopping yesterday! I ended up charging about $200 on my credit card. I bought 15 CD's (mostly used) and about 7 vhs (all used). I haven't had that much euphoria shopping in a long time. I got the new JAMC greatest hits from Rhino. My other good find was the Trees Lounge VHS - good movie.

lunch is over



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!