latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

11 May 2004 | 1:25 a.m.
Quick update
Listening to: The Sanity Assassin - Bauhaus

I went in to my doctor today and told him about the blood in my urine on Friday. I got to pee in a cup again! This time it was different. I really wanted Friday's result to be a false positive. Alas, no such luck for me. I failed again. They sent it off for evaluation.

This is when the hypochondriac in me kicks in. All weekend long I had a slight burning sensation in my abdomen or was certain my right kidney hurt. It still doesn't hurt to pee. If it is a urinary tract infection it hasn't made itself known. I will hopefully find out soon. I'm not a fan of cranberry juice unless it's mixed with vodka but I suppose I could try it straight for a bit.

Something is in the air or I have mononucleosis again. I haven't kissed anyone lately so I'm assuming that it's allergens in the air. It's turned into another joyous sinus infection again. I've had a headache since Saturday. Yippee for Zyrtec, pain killers and Sudafed, my best friends at this point.

Can I whine more? Well, yes, I'm sure I can but I will stop it here...



07 May 2004 | 11:07 p.m.
I went pee in a cup...

Kickball was good this week. We won again and had a great time. I had to referee a game and was reminded of how much I hate it. Man, people really whine and bitch when they don't like the plays that are called. Bite me jackasses...read the stinkin' rules.

I think I got a job. Ugh. I just don't want to work again. I know it will be different this time but the thought of having my life do a 180 makes my stomach churn. It's going to be from 10 pm to 6:30 am five days a week and every other weekend. There goes any hope for a normal life...flying out the window. If you catch it please mail it back to me.

I had to get an employment prequalification physical and drug test today. It took three hours! I told them my pee was going to fail the drug test because I'm on phenobarbitol but they don't care. I asked if I needed to go to my doctor's office to get a letter from him about my epilepsy and the barbituates and they are taking my word for it! I could be a drug addicted whore but since I gave them a medical reason to be on barbituates it's ok.

It's a good thing I didn't go smoke a bowl with my teammates after the game on Wednesday. Then again, if I told them I rarely ever smoke and I do it to settle my stomach would they buy that excuse? They bought the barbituate story.

They did a quick test on my pee. I had blood in my urine. They said it was probably because I'm menstruating. *Then* they asked if I was menstruating. Of course I said yes! I want to pass this fucking physical. Well, I haven't been menstruating in over a week. What sort of outfit do they run there?

It was as if, since I was in a good mood and all smiles they were going to pass me no matter what. For cryin' out loud, I take four pills before I go to bed and three when I wake up in the morning and it's all good. I'm as healthy as an ox.

The blood in my urine really does bother me. I did get fairly drunk last night but I don't think it would cause blood in my urine, would it?

This job will not be paying me enough to make ends meet. I will continue to look for a better paying job. In the meantime, I talked to a kickballer and I think he might be willing to pay me under the table to do some work for him. I can use that money as spending money. I will call him this weekend to see if he was serious about the semi-drunk offer.



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!