latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

18 March 2004 | 11:47 p.m.
I like the mooooon

I am so lame. I keep on going back to this stupid link. It just cracks me up.

Moon Song

It'll get boring for me one of these days but not this week.



18 March 2004 | 4:20 p.m.
March Madness

I didn't finish my March Madness brackets. I just chose Lehigh over Florida A & M and had to stop. The pain was too intense to try to stay awake any longer. I will try to play again next year.

I finished my entry from this morning so you may want to finish reading it -->



18 March 2004 | 8:25 a.m.
Dirty Epic
Underworld

I'm hungover as all get-up. Damn. I just woke up in my clothes from last night. I apparently passed out in them. It was one of those moments where I just wanted to close my eyes for a second and the second turned into four hours. Ew. I smell like an ashtray too.

I met KeC at 4:30 at Darcy's (an Irish pub less than a mile from my house). I had intentions of meeting friends at other bars but it apparently didn't happen. I left Darcy's at 1:30 am.

I didn't even drink that much. I'm just a lightweight these days. The hangovers are getting worse the older I get. Getting old blows...

I met a group of guys in town from Portland OR. It's a little foggy right now but 2 of them told me they were falling in love with me by the end of the night. Huh? They don't even know me! I had Liquid Courage going for me last night. I was once again invincible and my mouth was talking a mile a minute. No, I didn't kiss them but I could have and that's all that matters, right? They called me sassy.

At one point I had to talk to the hottest man in the bar. Wow. He was The Shit. I stopped him to ask about his glasses because they were the coolest stinking things. It turns out he works for Clear Channel (I hate Clear Channel) and has a sports radio show. He was with a bunch of guys too.

I have to stop writing now, I just got a wave of pain in my head and I still have to do my brackets for March Madness. Ick.

Later that day�
Now I will attempt to finish this entry. It�s 2:53 pm and I feel much better. Thanks.

I was writing about The Shit (in a good way) guy but I couldn�t finish. He is hawt � the broad strong shoulders and amazing chest under the shirt. He was wearing a knit hat, red t-shirt, long shorts and sandals. Yes, it is still winter here in Denver but it�s been incredibly warm lately. It was probably about 40 (degrees F) when I left last night which isn�t bad at all.

Sorry, I�m easily getting off track � back to The Shit. His name is Patrick and we were getting along just great. I gave him my phone number. My friend, KeC, walked up to say she was leaving and he looked at her and said, �Your name is KeC and we�ve had sex�.

�I thought that might be you.�

�You dumped my ass way back in college like over ten years ago.� He said.

I looked at KeC and said into her ear, �So, the package?� She looked at me, smirked, and put up her pinky finger. Bummer for him, yes I think size does matter when it�s casual dating. It doesn�t matter if I love the guy but he has to have the personality and body to compensate. Some guys like big tits I like big cocks.

That was the end of him. I follow the dating commandment: Thou Shalt not Date thy Friends Exes. He has the personality and body to compensate but he didn�t pass the dating commandment. Drag-a-rama � another one bites the dust.

Back to the Portland guys:
We were sitting in the dining area of the bar. I was eating my fish and chips and ordered a beer. KeC was having Guinness for dinner. Teresa and Kim were drinking for dinner and are both newly single and a bit out of practice. I told them to find the guys they want to meet and let me finish my dinner and beer and then I will introduce them. KeC looked at them and said, �Yes she will do it. She does it all the time.� It�s great to get back up from a friend that Liquid Courage works well for me.

Teresa and Kim kept on disappearing to mingle and smoke. At one point, KeC was gone too. The place was packed and I had two empty seats and a long bench. That�s when the Portland guys walked near the table and hung out. After a bit, one of them looked at me and asked if he could sit in the chair farthest away from me. He was able to talk to his buddies with his back and chair turned away. They ordered more drinks and one of them looked at me and offered to get me another beer and like an idiot I declined. When the girls returned he stood up to give us the chair back but we said it was ok because the bench easily sits three people.

A few minutes go by and the guy in the chair has turned it around and is now facing our conversation and us. I looked at him and said, �What the hell are you doing? That was so obvious it was lame. Now turn your chair back around and face your buddies again.�

He obeyed and everyone cracked up. The ice was broken. They were our new best friends � all 6 of them � Jeff, Matt, Shad (real name Shadrach), Mark, Enrique, and Richard.

Enrique had to use the restroom at the same time I did and we went together. He asked if I had ever been to Mexico. We ended up talking about Mexico for about 10 minutes outside of the bathrooms before we used them. Last year before I went to Mexico I did a little research and read up on Mexican history. I didn�t want to go to the country as a stupid American tourist. I did a paper for a class on the Zapatista uprising on New Year�s Day in 1994 and the events that led up to the Mayan revolt in Chiapas Mexico. My public and private school education did not consist of any Mexican history. That is the biggest crock of shit and the reason why I�m reading up on it now when I can. Then I will do Canadian history when I�m done. American schools and the ethnocentric attitude of Americans slays me and will be a rant on another day in this diary.

These guys are all in town doing woodwork for a seafood restaurant opening up just down the street. The chain, McCormick�s, is expanding and they do all the wood stuff for them. I love blue collar. Kim said she is done with blue collar and wants to start dating white collar because blue collar spend their money as soon as they get it. Therefore, blue collar are always broke. I had to set her straight on this. White collar guys aren�t as good with their money either and it all just doesn�t matter as long as they don�t come home and bitch about how much they hate their job. It�s the individual, not the job that determines spending habits. Why would money count if you really like the guy anyway? Women are way too obsessed with money and social standing that it makes me sick. I just want a guy that doesn�t whine about his job and is completely smitten over me even when I�m all gray and wrinkled. I will shut-up now and rant about this later too.

By the end, Enrique had told everyone that he was in love with me. He was hammered. We all did shots of Patron and he chose to do a shot of Jose Cuervo over Patron. I told him he should at least do shots of Sauza Hornitos because Cuervo blows. Like magic, he was instantly in love with me. All because I like Hornitos.

Jeff wanted to go mingle with people and make up shit so I said ok. We were talking to some guy and he wanted to be the most Irish of the three of us so he asked our last names. I told him my last name was Flaherty. He jumped back and said, �Whoa, you are really Irish!� What a dumb ass.

I whispered into Jeff�s ear, �I�m fucking off now because this guy is lame�.

Jeff looked at me and said, �You can�t leave me with this guy.�

�Just watch me.� I walked away and Jeff followed.

The Portland guys want to hang out with me more so I gave them my number. When I got home and was going to close my eyes for a second Jeff called. He told me he was falling in love with me. Then he wouldn�t shut up. I said, �Your drunk, call me tomorrow.� We hung up and I closed my eyes for the four hour second.



17 March 2004 | 1:54 a.m.
In the Meantime
Helmet

I'm not sleeping well tonight so I just put an incredibly long rant in one of my journals. No, it had nothing to do with Grandma.

I feel much better now and I'm going to try to go back to bed.

If you want to gander at that journal I will send the link to you. The real story of what is going on in my world. Sort like yesterday but without pictures!



16 March 2004 | 10:20 p.m.
Summerblink
Cocteau Twins

Grandma died this morning.

Her funeral is Friday morning.

I'm a fucking mess.



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!