latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

2002-09-21 | 3:55 p.m.
practice

I went and saw the Avalanche practice this morning with Ke. It was fun. I wish it wasn't so crowded. We did get free Krispy Kreme donuts - I'm not a big fan of dunuts. I am a fan of free stuff. Ke ended up spending $280 on hockey stuff in the gift shop. She bought a numbered and autographed lithoprint (lithograph?) of Ray Bourque. It's pretty neato - she got it for her boyfriend for Xmas. I was a good girl and didn't buy a thing. I had control of my OCD this morning!

I didn't have control of my OCD this week though. I recently spent $700 for a trip to visit Ca and Ma on Maui. I leave October 4th and cannot wait. On Monday night, when I was supposed to be at the gym, I bought a Dell PC. I financed the entire transaction. I'm an idiot. Even though I have buyer's remorse I am not giving back this computer.

I recently lowered the amount of Prozac that I take to see if more of my energy and drive for life will come back. Since I'm taking less I'm worried about the OCD and panic attacks. OCD won't drive me to increase my prescription but panic will. I hate it when I can feel that nagging pain in my chest.

I got a call yesterday from Bi. I think he may have been trying to ask me out to lunch as an "official date" but I found some lame work excuse and said I couldn't make it. I am not even remotely attracted to him. We used to work together until he was laid off with half of my coworkers last year. He doesn't have a ton of friends in town so he continues to call me. I generally make him leave messages on my voice mail and then I don't return his calls. Shouldn't that be enough of a hint? Maybe it isn't for him.

Ka got a job finally as a pilot. It took her over a year to get a job. She will be working for the commuter company that flies for US Airways (or is it US Air?). I don't think I've been happier for a friend for a while. She worked very hard for this and deserves it.

I got a massage on Wednesday for 25 bucks. I've never had one before so I was very nervous. I didn't get a full body massage b/c I screwed up my back again and needed him to concentrate on that. The massage is so cheap b/c it's done by interns. They have at least finished school and aren't completely clueless. I had the honor of being massaged by a guy named Mike that was very nervous at first. I was his first client since he got out of school. I was nervous and he was nervous - not a good mixture. The massage was great. He mentioned that toxins are released during a massage and man I was out of it the rest of the day!

Ever since my houseguests have left I haven't cleaned a damn thing. I should get ta steppin' on that.



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!