latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

2002-10-20 | 9:59 p.m.
Aloha

I'm back from my trip! It was great. In some ways it was too long and other ways it was too short. I don't feel like writing about it.

On Friday night I went to The Rio and had a couple of margaritas. As usual I was loaded on a couple. KeC, KeP, MiP, DoR, and a couple other people went. We met DoR there and he was already in line. The first thing he said to me was that he was mad at me for going out of town. He wanted me to go with him to see Breakfast at Tiffany's. It was a little surreal to me b/c I had no idea that he had ever wanted to hang out with me outside of seeing me when everyone gets together. It cought me offguard and I don't know what to think. I know that we are friends and that would be great if we could keep it that way but I have a hard time being friends with attractive guys and just staying friends. Then we all went to a party and afterwards we were all going to get pizza. DoR and I left the building together and went to the pizza place - no one was there. Then he suggested we go to Denver Diner b/c they should have seating available. We got in a cab and went. After that we went back to his loft. We talked till 4:30 am. I slept on the living room floor (his furniture hasn't been delivered yet). When he got up (about 8:30) we talked until 11am. He is a chatty Cathy. He drove me to KeP's house (that's where my car was) and we both decided to go into KeP's and say hi. I know that KeC was trying to read me to see if anything happened but we both made it obvious that nothing did. I didn't have a perma grin. DoR left before me and it was weird b/c he looked at everyone else but me when he was saying goodbye. Was he being shy or was it his way of telling me that he is not interested in me? I haven't decided yet if I like him that way but knowing my track record - it's a lot of hard work keeping single men as friends. I just enjoy sex a little too much. I know this one will be hard b/c we talked about sex - a lot. Some of the stuff was very personal - so now we do have a connection b/c that is shit I never tell anyone. Does he have personal conversations like that all the time with single women he is not interested in? The answer to that question is going to haunt me all week. This is a mind fuck. At least I now have a single guy friend I can invite to weddings and to the Christmas party at work. I don't know if he would go but it wouldn't be hard for me to ask. I think he would go b/c he knows it's a drag to go to those things by yourself.

Basically, we talked for about 7 hours. The last time I did that it was Rob that I was talking to. At least he doesn't have baggage like Rob.



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!