latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

2003-03-16 | 10:13 p.m.
Random Boy #2

I need to write everything that has happened to me in the last 48 hours or so before I forget. On Friday night I went to Fort Collins with M to have dinner and help with the radio program. At her house we got nutty and then went to Avogadro�s Number. On the way to Avo�s we were talking about the show and we came up with the idea to do �A Chapter in the life of a Single Girl as told by Special K.� During the show I got on the air and told some very personal stuff about the previous weekend and gave myself homework so I could quit obsessing over Brian from London. I decided I needed to make out with more boys.

I�m mad at myself for losing my keys on Saturday. Argh. I have to change all of my locks. Fuck. I�m done with that rant � now on to Saturday night.

I went to The Rio downtown for Ke�s Birthday. I had dinner with about 10 of Ke�s friends. After that we all went to Jackson�s to meet up with some single boys that couldn�t make it to dinner. Mi and I were not interested in the boys that showed up. I practiced talking to boys by starting up a conversation with a guy at the bar. He was nice but not my type. Then Ke (the birthday girl) told Mi and I to go to Fado to see if there were any boys there since no one was at Jackson�s. It was great of her to let us go on our mission. Fado had a huge St. Patrick�s Day celebration going on with bands playing outside and a big tent full of people. Mi and I waited in line for about a half hour to get in to the bar. We met a nice Marine named Dave in line and chatted him up to pass the time. Mi and I bellied/shoved our way up to the bar. After we were set with drinks we decided to make a round and check out the action.

Enter Random Boy #2. We were about half way around when a guy said something to Mi. We stopped to talk to them. Two minutes later Mi is kissing his friend Doug from Nebraska. At that point I knew we were going to be hanging out with these boys for a while. I talked to the guy that initially started talking to Mi. His name is J.J. a.k.a. Jorge. He was totally cracking me up. A sense of humor is the sexiest damn thing. All four of us talked, flirted and joked around for a while until J.J. suggested we go to another bar. On our way Mi decided she needed a restroom immediately and we ended up at B-52�s. It certainly is not my kind of bar but it worked for the time being. We went upstairs, found a nice dark corner and made out for an hour or so until Mi decided that we should all go back to her house. At her house we got the grand tour and then we were all in the spare bedroom. As soon as Mi and Doug left the room we shut the door and hit the bed. I had a ton of fun. We didn�t have sex even though we did talk about it. I am so freaked about STD�s that I just can�t have sex with a random boy with out a condom no matter how drunk I am. J.J. was very sweet and caring. The only thing he has in common with the random boy form last week (Brian) is that he has an accent that is hard to understand when your drunk. He grew up in Quebec Canada but he is not Canadian. He is Mexican and Portuguese. So he has a French Canadian Mexican accent.

Now down to how I really feel. Well, I wouldn�t mind seeing this boy again. We have one of those chemistry issues where we can�t keep our hands off of each other. When we were downtown he always had to hold my hand. I appreciate that kind of affection � even from a complete stranger. It�s great. He�s not perfect and I�m certainly not perfect but I will need to see what happens in the future, if anything. I will be bummed if he doesn�t call but I won�t be heart broken. I will need to continue my quest for random boys with lips that I can kiss.



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!