latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

2003-11-24 | 12:21 a.m.
Too much matters

Today was one of the longest days of my life. The hospital was incredibly slow so there wasn't a whole lot of work that needed to get done so the day just dragged on.

Ouch! I got a flu shot too. After I was home for a bit I passed out. I woke up all sweaty thinking I was coming down with something until I remembered the shot. My arm is a little numb and sore from it too.

I had diiner with DoR again tonight. I had a good time. We talked forever. He isn't coming home next weekend so we needed to make up some time. He hinted to me that he might FedX a grilled cheese sandwich to me next Monday morning to help me with my grilled cheese fix. I doubt he will do that.

We did have a long conversation about Ke and KeP. They've been dating for a year and a half and essentially nothing has happened. We are worried that they are near the end. No one is talking. I need to call Ke this week and have a chat with her to make sure everything is ok. MiP can't get any information from KeP and I haven't had a ton of luck with Ke. They've also immersed themselves into the 'couples' world and have been hanging out with their 'couples' friends. I worry about her. When she falls, she falls hard. When she doesn't have a boyfriend she is miserable and gets more introverted and isolated everytime. She isn't the same person I became friends with in high-school. She was a lot more outgoing then. Her self-esteem and confidence just doesn't seem to bounce back and it gets worse everytime. If this doesn't work for them I will have my hands full with her for a while.

Worrying about her would take away the time that I have to work and deal with my own issues and school. I'm feeling like I need to spend some time alone this next weekend. I've been too busy and I need to work on myself instead of worrying. Being a pisces sucks sometimes. I forget about my own needs. I need to be a little more careful about it since the holidays are upon us. It gets rougher every year. This year is certainly no exception to the rule.

My mind is all fucked up about money issues tonight too. Argh. I have to call those people tomorrow and see what I need to do to get checks sent to me. Fuck!

This cold snap is making me eat like a horse! Freaking hibernation mode! I need to get my ass to the gym for crying out loud! My ass is expanding as I sit here! I'm sure the grilled cheese sandwiches with DoR aren't helping either.



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!