latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

04 March 2004 | 3:15 a.m.
No virtues here...move along

Why is it that when you're waiting for something to show up in the mail it seems like it is never going to show? I'm waiting for a cd from Stuart and it's taking forever! Feh.

Good note: Went on a short bar crawl this evening to look for a place the kickball league can go to after games. Ran into a guy, Craig, I've known since I was 10. Strange. I've know him for 24 years now. I run into him occasionally when I'm out and it's great that we can hang out without any pretentiousness. You know, people from your past like to brag about how well they are doing and it just sends shivers up your spine? He isn't like that at all so it's always good to see him. As far as the pretentious fucks...well, they know where to stick it.



03 March 2004 | 5:26 p.m.
Vanity Kills

I just got my eyebrows waxed and they look like shit and hurt. Fun. I paid 14 bucks for crap. One side is noticeably thinner than the other. I hate it when that happens. The woman that ripped the wax off my face had some funky techniques going. Normally, they just slap the wax on all the way across the bottom of the brow and just rip away (all at once) after it�s cooled down. She did a bunch of little tiny rips. Ugh. It was the slow Band-Aid technique! I will not be letting her have a go at it on my eyes again. Lesson learned she sucks.

I need my waxing goddess, Marilyn, to return. She�s in LA making a reality TV show. It�s called something like �Will you Marry my Dad?� and the teenage children get to pick the winner. I don�t think she intends to marry this guy but I hope she makes a ton of cash in the process. I really just need her to come back and fix my eyebrows. The nerve of her leaving in my time of need.

Vanity kills it don�t pay bills. Wasn�t it the 80�s band ABC that said that?



03 March 2004 | 12:35 a.m.
Ready Set Delete
Listening to: The Flys

I know what I want to do for my birthday. Here�s the plan:

Sleep in
Lunch at 11:30 at El Taco de Mexico with any friends that want to show up
Tattoo? Body piercing? My friends will help me stay away from this (I hope)
Get car washed and waxed
Massage (a gift from a friend)
Drink lots of water after massage
Window-shopping at Urban Outfitters

Urban Outfitters is a great place to go to see what�s trendy at the moment. I�ve only purchased a few things (mostly Christmas decorations) there because the pop culture stuff turns into junk in a box a month later. If I was 25 again and had disposable cash I would probably spend it all there. A friend signed me up to share her employee discount with her so a couple times a year I can go in and get 40% off! Wowzers! A dreamy situation for me! The rest of the time, I get a 20 or 25% discount.



02 March 2004 | 11:53 a.m.
Dance on Fire
Listening to: Radiohead

How much does fear limit the things people do and say in life? We are all afraid but to what extent is each individual affected?

Here�s what I�m getting at:
Are passive aggressive people afraid of the truth or are they afraid of your reaction to the truth? I�m not passive aggressive and when I do something that is it drives me nuts and I know when and why I�m doing it. Passive aggressive behavior is not second nature for me. I don�t understand why anyone would want to skirt around the truth on a regular basis. The truth is eventually going to get out. Why not get the truth out immediately?

Please don�t rip the Band-Aid off slowly just rip it quickly. It�s a lot less painful. Is it the fear that hinders people and makes them do it the long and painful route?

Human nature is a conundrum for me.



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!