latest entry

older entries

history

140 things

Email

disclaimer


Personal Information Shmeder, Female, 31-35. Lives in Denver, Colorado, United States, speaks English. Eye color is brown. Hair is brown.
Shmeder
Age: 31-35
Denver Colorado

Favorites

Rings
< ? Colorado Blogs # > ? dry heat! #
< ? ameriBLOGs # >

Who Links Here

2004-02-04 | 11:32 p.m.
Sabrina...at peace

I just got news that a close friend of KaH, Sabrina, passed away in her sleep on Sunday night. She was only 24 years old. They have no idea how she died. She was an epileptic and was doing very well. Last fall she was finally able to get her driver's license after being seizure free for a year and talked about how excited she was to be able to get a VW Beetle.

Sabrina and I always got along so well because I am an epileptic too. My form of it is controllable and I haven't had a seizure in over 13 years. My brother and I were both born with it. Sabrina was in some sort of an accident that triggered hers. Epilepsy caused by an accident can harder to control compared the genetic defect that I carry.

If KaH needs me to go to the viewing with her tomorrow and the funeral on Friday, I will. She's being really strong about it but I know that it's just eating her up inside. It would kill me (metaphorically).

Life can really suck eggs at times.



2004-02-04 | 10:15 p.m.
Big Fish

It is snowing again...I love it!

I went and saw Big Fish with KeC tonight. I got a little choked up at the end.

Tomorrow I have a gyney-hiney appointment. I get to hear again all the reasons why I'm not ovulating and why I can't have kids. Ugh. I wish it was my decision and not fate or God's decision. I hate being reminded of my health conditions.



2004-02-04 | 6:08 p.m.
Geek Quiz

You are 23% geek
OK, so maybe you ain't a geek. You do, at least, show a bit of interest in the world around you. Either that, or you have enough of a sense of humor to pick some of the sillier answers on the test. Regardless, you're probably a pretty nifty, well-rounded person who gets along fine with people and can chat with just about anyone without fear of looking stupid or foolish or overly concerned with minutiae. God, I hate you.

Take the Polygeek Quiz!



2004-02-04 | 12:47 a.m.
Quirkyalone
Listening to: New Order
Mood: On my way to Pity City

Quirkyalones:
Are people who resist the tyranny of coupledom. Oddly enough, we also tend to be romantics.

I took the quiz�

How quirkyalone are you?
Your score was 81. Somewhat quirkyalone (otherwise known as quirkytogether):
You are probably part of a mysterious group of people, the quirkytogethers. You share many of our quirky qualities, but you manage to find yourself, on a regular basis, in a coupled situation. Interesting.

Now I just don't know what to think. Am I a freak or just too stinking independent? It�s true�I would rather be alone then with someone and alone. Alone beats relationship misery hands down. I still think there is someone out there for me�he just needs to be incredibly strong. Too many men are doormats these days and I will walk all over a doormat.

When I was talking to G the other day she was discussing how I need to have a strong guy that I can be equal with instead of always running things. Then I said that I recently had an issue with a kickballer. Then she said before I could say anything, �So, was he the bad boy in the crowd? Did he have tattoos?� I said, �Yes, and I know, I always like the bad boys and yes they are bad for me.� We laughed. I can be a little too predictable sometimes.

I know for sure that I am not going to settle.



last entry / next entry

Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004 shmeder.diaryland.com
Thank you Lex Designs and Diaryland!